Miley Cyrus Says She Divided Her Album Into Two Parts

Miley Cyrus’ new album, Endless Summer Vacation, is set to release Friday, March 10. She just posted to Instagram a part of her “Backyard Sessions” special saying that she has sequenced the album to be in parts: morning and night.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus)

The ‘AM’ to me is representing the morning time, where there’s a buzz and an energy and there’s a potential of new possibilities. It’s a new day.

At nighttime, it feels like there’s a slinky, seediness and kind of a grime but a glamour at the same time. In the evening, it’s a great time for rest, it’s a time to recover. Or it’s a time to go out and experience the wild side.

Her tracklist is as follows:

  1. Flowers
  2. Jaded
  3. Rose Colored Lenses
  4. Thousand Miley (with Brandi Carlile)
  5. You
  6. Handstand
  7. River
  8. Violet Chemistry
  9. Muddy Feet (with Sia)
  10. Wildcard
  11. Island
  12. Wonder Woman
  13. Flowers (Demo)

Technically there are new 12 songs on the album, so do we think it’s an even split between these parts? Where does the ‘AM’ end and the ‘PM’ begin?

More about: