You know how you like to use your bluetooth to talk on the phone of course, but sometimes you just need to send a few texts while driving (not safe obviously)? Nope not anymore in Indiana! A new law just banned cell phone use in your hand while driving as of July 1!
Starting July 1 Indiana motorists can be ticketed for talking on their cellphone while driving. Find out what Hoosier drivers need to know about the new hands-free law. https://t.co/HEKscgXyRy
— WFFT FOX 55 Fort Wayne (@FOX55FortWayne) June 24, 2020
In 2020, the infraction could cost you anywhere between $125 and $140. Starting in 2021, it will take away points from your license.